Skip OSU and Dentistry navigation, view page content
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry  

College Hosts 29th Annual Research Day:  Winners Announced



Research Day at the College of Dentistry is an annual event that showcases research conducted by dental and dental hygiene students, graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, and residents. This year's event included a teleconference presentation by Dr. Martha Somerman, Director of the National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research at the National Institutes of Health.

Recipients of the 2013 Research Day awards include the following:

Dean's Awards for Excellence in Research

Dental Student Award
Eun Sang Moon, 1st place
Ross Gordon, 2nd
Jared Burr, 3rd

Graduate Student Award
Ying An, 1st place
Eric Wolhleb, 2nd
Jeffrey Galley, 3rd

Post Doctoral Fellow Award
Andrew Tarr

CTSA Best Clinical & Translational Abstract
Ying An

OSU ADA/DENTSPLY Student Clinician
Ying An

OSU Alumni Merit Award
Andrew Holpuch

OSU Alumni Achievement Award
Eun Sang Moon


[April 2013]