Skip OSU and Dentistry navigation, view page content
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry  

Faculty Recognition Event Honors Award Winners

Dentistry's faculty and staff members joined Dean Patrick M. Lloyd for the college's faculty recognition and awards celebration held at the Blackwell Inn on June 4.

This year’s award recipients included Division of Oral Biology Assistant Professor Michael Bailey, who received the Stazen Junior Faculty Award, which is presented annually to a faculty member who has shown exceptional promise in the research field. 

The Larry J. Peterson Young Educator’s Award, which honors a faculty member who has taught for 1-3 years and who has shown “exceptional enthusiasm for teaching,” was presented to Burak Yilmaz, an Assistant Professor in the Division of Restorative, Prosthetic, and Primary Care Dentistry, for his dedication to excellence in teaching.

Assistant Professor of Periodontology Binnaz Leblebicioglu received the Postle Teaching Award in recognition of her outstanding accomplishments and her dedication to instruction for the college’s undergraduate, pre-doctoral, and graduate students.





[June 2013]