Skip OSU and Dentistry navigation, view page content
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry  
    
     
     

Residents

Third Year Residents

Rashelle Salaita, D.D.S.

Hometown: Parkersburg, West Virginia

College: West Virginia University

Dental School: West Virginia University

Research Project:
Effects of Orthognathic Surgery on Quality of Life Compared to Non-Surgical Controls in an American Population: A Mixed Cross-Sectional and Longitudinal Study

Future Plans: Private Practice

delli-gatti.2@osu.edu


Ann Downer, D.M.D.

Hometown: Atlanta, Georgia

College: Kenyon College

Dental School: Georgia Health Sciences University

Research Project: Molecular Changes Related to Growth Reduction of Buccal Alveolar Bone After Tooth Extraction

Future Plans: Private Practice

downer.19@osu.edu

Kathy Elias, D.M.D.

Hometown: Bellbrook, Oh

College: The Ohio State University

Dental School: The University of Connecticut

Research Project: To be Determined

Future Plans:Academia

elias.18@osu.edu

Qian Lisa Gao, D.D.S.

Hometown: Arcadia, California

College: University of California, Irvine

Dental School: University of California, San Francisco

Research Project: Gift-giving practices of Orthodontists 

Future Plans: Private Practice

gao.552@osu.edu

Elizabeth Matteson Jones, D.D.S.

Hometown: Oakton, Virginia

College: The College of William and Mary

Dental School: Virginia Commonwealth University

Research Project: CBCT Sensitivity

Future Plans: Private Practice

jones.4278@osu.edu

Second Year Residents

Ammar Al-Mahdi, B.D.S.

Hometown: Babylon,Iraq 

College: Baghdad University, School of Dentistry 

Research Project: Gift Giving from Orthodontist to General Dentist; Perception and Outcome 

Future Plans: Private Practice/ Part Time Faculty

al-mahdi.1osu.edu


Greg England, D.D.S.

Hometown:  Chubbuck, Idaho

College:  Utah State University

Dental School:  The Ohio State University

Research Project:  To be determined

Future Plans:  Private practice

england.99@buckeyemail.osu.edu


Jiafeng Gu, D.D.S., Ph.D, B.M.

Hometown: Suzhou, Jiangsu, China

College: Fudan University, Shanghai Medical College 

Dental School: Columbia University 

Research Project: Evaluation of Invisalign treatment with Peer Assessment Rating (PAR) Index 

Future Plans: Private Practice and Part-time Faculty 

gu.364@osu.edu


Elizabeth Johnson, D.D.S.

Hometown: Columbus, Ohio

College: Miami University

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Research Project: To Be Determined

Future Plans: Private Practice

johnson.2356@osu.edu


Brandon Lloyd, D.D.S.

Hometown: West Jordan, UT

College: Utah State University

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Postgraduate surgical training: University of Maryland

Research Project: Comparison of Bone Marrow Stromal Cells from Limb and Jaw Bone

Future Plans: Private Practice

lloyd.166@osu.edu


First Year Residents

Robin Baker

Robin Baker, DDS

Hometown: Cincinnati, OH

College: The University of Toledo

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Research Project: To Be Determined

Future Plans: Private Practice

baker.1616@osu.edu


 


Jennifer Burzynski

Jennifer Burzynski, DMD

Hometown: St. Louis, MO

College: Murray State University

Dental School: University of Kentucky

Research Project: To Be Determined

burzynski.6@osu.edu

 


Alan Carlotto

Alan Carlotto, DMD

Hometown: Wolcott, CT

College: Tufts University

Dental School: Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Research Project: To Be Determined

Future Plans: Private Practice

carlotto.1@osu.edu

 


Barret Nordstrom

Barrett Nordstrom, DDS

Hometown: Boston, MA

College: University of Massachusetts- Amherst

Dental School: UCLA School of Dentistry

Research Project: To Be Determined

Future Plans: Private Practice/Part-time Faculty

nordstrom.26@osu.edu

 


James Sacksteder

James Sacksteder, DDS

Hometown: Findlay, OH

College: Ohio University
Dental School: The Ohio State University

Research Project: To Be Determined

Future Plans: Private Practice

sacksteder.16@osu.edu