Skip OSU and Dentistry navigation, view page content
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry  
    
     
     

Residents




Third Year Residents

Soumya Padala, B.D.S., M.D.S.

Hometown: Chennai, India

Dental College: Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai, India

Advanced Dental Education: Sri Ramachandra Dental College (Orthodontic Residency), The Ohio State University (Orthodontic Internship), University of Connecticut (Orthodontic Fellowship)

Research Project: Improving Accuracy of Alveolar Bone Height Measurements from CBCT

Future Plans: Faculty/ Private Practice

E-Mail Address: padala.1@osu.edu

Caroline Pawlak, D.M.D.

Hometown: Parkland, Florida

College: University of Florida

Dental School: Boston University

Research Project:
Orthodontic informed consent considering  information load and serial position effect

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: pawlak.25@osu.edu

Jeffrey Price, D.D.S.

Hometown: Worthington, Ohio

College: Ohio Wesleyan University

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Research Project:
Differences in Bone Growth and Resorption at the Chin

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: price.500@osu.edu

Tyrun Ray, D.D.S.

Hometown: Salt Lake City, Utah

College: Weber State University

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Research Project: The Relationship Between Mandibular Bone Mineral Density and Feeding Methods Among Cercocebus atys, Procolobus badius, and Colobus polykomos

Future Plans:  Private Practice

E-Mail Address: ray.253@osu.edu


Michael Richards, D.D.S.

Hometown: Eder, Utah

College: Weber State University

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Research Project:
The role of malocclusion’s and overall facial attractiveness’s contribution to smile esthetics evaluated by eye fixations    

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: richards.888@osu.edu

Second Year Residents

Rashelle Salaita, D.D.S.

Hometown: Parkersburg, West Virginia

College: West Virginia University

Dental School: West Virginia University

Research Project:
Effects of Orthognathic Surgery on Quality of Life Compared to Non-Surgical Controls in an American Population: A Mixed Cross-Sectional and Longitudinal Study

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: delli-gatti.2@osu.edu


Ann Downer, D.M.D.

Hometown: Atlanta, Georgia

College: Kenyon College

Dental School: Georgia Health Sciences University

Research Project: Molecular Changes Related to Growth Reduction of Buccal Alveolar Bone After Tooth Extraction

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: downer.19@osu.edu

Kathy Elias, D.M.D.

Hometown: Bellbrook, Oh

College: The Ohio State University

Dental School: The University of Connecticut

Research Project: To be Determined

Future Plans:Academia

E-Mail Address: elias.18@osu.edu

Qian Lisa Gao, D.D.S.

Hometown: Arcadia, California

College: University of California, Irvine

Dental School: University of California, San Francisco

Research Project: Gift-giving practices of Orthodontists 

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: gao.552@osu.edu

Elizabeth Matteson Jones, D.D.S.

Hometown: Oakton, Virginia

College: The College of William and Mary

Dental School: Virginia Commonwealth University

Research Project: CBCT Sensitivity

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: jones.4278@osu.edu

First Year Residents

Ammar Al-Mahdi, B.D.S.

Hometown: Babylon,Iraq 

College: Baghdad University, School of Dentistry 

Research Project: To Be Determined 

Future Plans: Private Practice/ Part Time Faculty 

E-Mail Address: al-mahdi.1@osu.edu
 


Greg England, D.D.S.

Hometown:  Chubbuck, Idaho

College:  Utah State University

Dental School:  The Ohio State University

Research Project:  To be determined

Future Plans:  Private practice

Email address:  england.99@buckeyemail.osu.edu


Jiafeng Gu, D.D.S., Ph.D, B.M.

Hometown: Suzhou, Jiangsu, China

College: Fudan University, Shanghai Medical College 

Dental School: Columbia University 

Research Project: To Be Determined 

Future Plans: Private Practice and Part-time Faculty 

E-Mail Address: gu.364@osu.edu


Elizabeth Johnson, D.D.S.

Hometown: Columbus, Ohio

College: Miami University

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Research Project: To Be Determined

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-Mail Address: johnson.2356@osu.edu


Brandon Lloyd, D.D.S.

Hometown: West Jordan, UT

College: Utah State University

Dental School: The Ohio State University

Graduate training: University of Maryland

Research Project: to be determined

Future Plans: Private Practice

E-mail: lloyd.166@osu.edu