Skip OSU and Dentistry navigation, view page content
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry  
    

Staff

 

Cynthia L. Coleman
Orthodontic Clinic Manager

Cynthia is a long time Buckeye, starting at the University in 1990 as a student research assistant after earning her bachelor’s degree from Ohio Wesleyan University in Botany/Bacteriology. Her career history includes a background in science, informatics, nursing, research and communications/marketing. She spent 20 years in administrative roles at the OSU Medical Center. Most recently, she served as the Director at the Franklin County Coroner’s Office. Cynthia came to the Orthodontic Clinic as the Manager in September of 2011. In her spare time, she enjoys volunteer work with the United Way Women’s Leadership Council. She is married with two teenage boys.

coleman.15@osu.edu

 

Carol Holdren
Clinic Coordinator

Carol joined the staff at OSU's Division of Orthodontics in the College of Dentistry in March 2000 as Clinic Coordinator.  She completed her BS in Allied Medicine, Health and Wellness in June 2010.  And in May 2011, she became a Certified Health Education Specialist (CHES). Carol is responsible for coordinating many of the programs in the clinic as well as supervising the front office staff.

holdren.29@osu.edu

 

Jimmy Rodriquez
Orthodontic Technician

Very few programs have their own laboratory technician in house. Jimmy teaches an appliance and design course to the first year orthodontic residents. He is a valuable resource for the College of Dentistry dental students, residents and faculty alike. Jimmy is married and has four children.

Rodriquez.2@osu.edu

 

Pam Hallum
Lead Dental Assistant

Pam has 32 years of dental experience. She came to OSU in April of 2002. She has been instrumental in fostering new growth in the clinic. She supervises the dental assistants and manages that clinical supply chain. Pam has 2 grown daughters, two sons and three grandkids.

hallum.3@osu.edu

 

Angela Mackie
Information Associate

Angela joined the Orthodontic Clinic team in December 2009 as a new employee to the College of Dentistry and the Ohio State University.  Prior to working in the clinic, she was with the Columbus Metropolitan Library for seven years and with various school and community programs in years past.  Angela has been in public service for over 20 years.

mackie.23@osu.edu

 

Erich Brauer
Information Associate

Erich has contributed to the Graduate Orthodontics Team since 2007 and prior to this, he worked in our Primary Care Clinics from 2003-2007.  Currently, he serves on the Dental Staff Development Committee and he represented the College of Dentistry as coordinator for Operation Feed.

brauer.14@osu.edu

 

Kendel Woods
Information Associate

Kendel received his degree in Fashion Retail Studies Design from Ohio State University in 2010. He has a lovely daughter and enjoys spending time with her. He first came to work in the College of Dentistry in 2008 in the Dental Faculty Practice as a student worker.

woods.449@osu.edu

 

Chassiti Longworth
Orthodontic Dental Assistant

A dental assistant since 2002, Chassiti joined the team in February of 2014. Previous in private practice, Chassiti has hopes of becoming a general dentist. She is married to her childhood sweetheart and has three small children. She loves being hands on with dentistry and loves caring for others. She wants you to know that her patients mean everything to her!

longworth.18@osu.edu

 

Laura Asterino
Orthodontic Dental Assistant

Laura moved to Columbus in 2011 from the Dayton area bringing with her four years of orthodontic assistant experience in a private practice. Laura is currently pursuing a  Bachelor’s degree in Biology with the aspiration of some day becoming an Orthodontist. In her free time she enjoys the outdoors, softball, volleyball, cooking and spending time with family and friends whenever possible! 

asterino.5@osu.edu

 

Kathleen Leanna
Orthodontic Dental Assistant

New to the College, Kathleen has 27 years of Orthodontic dental assisting experience. She has a college age daughter and enjoys working in arts and crafts.

leanna.1@osu.edu

 

Susan Payne
Orthodontic Dental Assistant 

Susan has been in dentistry since 1996. While employed by the Children’s Hospital Dental Clinic for 15 years, she would act as a temp assistant at the OSU College of Dentistry. She eventually made the switch and has been with us now since August of 2011. She enjoys spending time with her husband and five children and has been married since October of 1991. 

payne.339@osu.edu

 

Jennifer Daugherty
Orthodontic Dental Assistant

Jennifer started in dentistry in 1984. She has specialized in orthodontics since 1985. She came to the OSU College of Dentistry in 2006. She works mainly with the faculty as the lead assistant in the Dental Faculty Practice. Jennifer is married with five children and 2 beautiful grandchildren.

daugherty.168@osu.edu

 

Donna Obadina
Orthodontic Dental Assistant 

Donna was born and raised in Columbus, Ohio where she retired from Lucent Technology after 34 years of service. Dentistry is a second career and she came to the College of Dentistry in 2003. She has been ortho-driven every since. Donna has two daughters and three grandchildren whom she adores and nurtures.

obadina.2@osu.edu

 
 

 

 

Mahala Thomas
Dental Assistant 

Mahala has a passion for Orthodontics and chose to do dental assisting so that she could be "hands on" in her work. She has a nine month puppy and is engaged to be married soon.

thomas.2122@osu.edu

 

Vicki Dennison
Dental Assistant 

Vicki joined the office in November of 2012. She is new to dental assisting. She is the mother of two and grandmother to four beautiful grandkids. She specializes in instrumentation and chart maintenance. She is active in her church and loves being in the outdoors with her grandkids.

dennison.70@osu.edu

 

Paul Budd
Academic Program Coordinator

Bachelor in Science in Evolution and Ecology and is working on a Masters of Public Health in Environmental Health Sciences. Originally from Orville, Ohio. Paul started with the department in Spring 2008

budd.31@osu.edu